Касса  +7 (495) 629 37 39
STORMSTORM

One of the most widely known plays by Alexander Ostrovsky – the Storm – will be staged at the Theatre of Nations by Evgeny Marchelli, a Golden Mask award-winning stage director and artistic director of Fyodor Volkov Theatre in Yaroslavl. The lead part of Ekaterina will be performed by a star actress Yulia Peresild.

Evgeny Marchelli is known for his unorthodox interpretations of classical texts. According to the director’s own words, working with familiar plays, he always aims at preserving original plot and author’s concept, at the same time trying to make the production feel more alive. Within his career as stage director, Marchelli staged more than 60 different productions across Russia, including the following towns: Moscow, Yaroslavl, Kaliningrad, Omsk, Saratov and Sovetsk.

In the new production of STORMSTORM, both lead parts of Tikhon (Ekaterina’s husband, whom she doesn’t love) and Boris (her lover) will be performed by the same actor – Pavel Chinaryov. Such physical resemblance of these characters is a director’s innovation, and also a matter of principle for him. He says ‘ Boris and Tikhon – they are like twin brothers, nearly identical. How does a woman fall in love with one of a pair of twins? They are both identical, so why is it that the girl chooses the one and gives her love to him? Why is it so? It seems that you fall in love with what you see. But they are the same, so this means that there’s something else – the chemistry between people, the smells?’

Production at the Theatre of Nations will also feature some of the cast from Yaroslavl Theatre company – the one, which Evgeny Marchelli has been leading for almost 6 years by now. The part of Kabanova will be perofmed by Anastasia Svetlova, and honored actor of Russia Vitaly Kishenko will star in the part of Dikoy. Both Svetlova and Kishenko have previously won their Golden Mask awards for their works in productions staged by Marchelli in Yaroslavl.

According to director’s concept, STORMSTORM is largely going to be about love. He says ‘I do not know whether love is a heavenly punishment or a reward, a gift, the life’s highest purpose. It is probably a gift, an attempt to meet two parallel lifelines of two human beings of opposite sex, and make them cross in love. I believe that STORMSTORM is indeed all about this idea, and not about the “dark world” of their society.'

Премьера: March 28, 2017 Продолжительность: 02 ч. 40 мин. Спектакль идет с 1 антрактом 18+
ДЕЙСТВУЮЩИЕ ЛИЦА И ИСПОЛНИТЕЛИ:
SAVIL PROKOFIEVITCH DIKOY, a merchant
BORIS GRIGORIEVITCH, his nephew
MARFA IGNATIEVNA KABANOVA, a rich merchant's widow
TIHON IVANITCH KABANOV, her son
KATERINA, his wife
VARVARA, sister of Tihon
KULIGIN, a self-taught watchmaker
VANIA KUDRIASH, a young man, clerk to Dikoy
FEKLUSHA, a pilgrim woman
GLASHA, a maid servant in the Kabanovs' house
AN OLD LADY of seventy, half mad
TOWNSPEOPLE
Mermaids
Певица
ПОСТАНОВОЧНАЯ ГРУППА:
Set Designer
Costume designer
Lighting designer
Stage-manager
Фото
Пресса

касса +7 (495) 629 37 39
сегодня
13:00 / Новое пространство
сегодня
Антон Чехов
19:00 / Основная сцена
касса +7 (495) 629 37 39
Меню
Crop               2017 03 28   19.05.43
ГРОЗАГРОЗА
Александр Островский
Действующие лица
и исполнители
Савел Прокофьевич Дикой, купец
Борис Григорьевич, его племянник
Марфа Игнатьевна Кабанова (Кабаниха)
Тихон Иваныч Кабанов, ее сын
Катерина, его жена
Варвара, сестра Тихона
Кулигин, изобретатель-самоучка
Ваня Кудряш, молодой человек, конторщик Дикого
Феклуша, странница
Глаша, девка в доме Кабановой
Русалки
Елизавета Батталова
Лилия Бриг
Мария Елсукова
Екатерина Казакова
Юлия Чорна
ГРОЗАГРОЗА
Александр Островский
Постановочная группа
Сценограф: Художник по костюмам: Художник по свету:
Премьера: 28 марта 2017
Продолжительность: 2 ч. 40 мин.
Спектакль идет с 1 антрактом
Билеты: 100-5000 руб
18+
Ближайшие даты:
24 июня 2017 г. (Сб) - 19:00
Основная сцена
25 июня 2017 г. (Вс) - 19:00
Основная сцена
18 сентября 2017 г. (Пн) - 19:00
Основная сцена
19 сентября 2017 г. (Вт) - 19:00
Основная сцена
Crop               2017 03 28   19.05.43

Одну из самых известных пьес Александра Островского «Гроза» в Театре Наций поставил режиссер-лауреат театральной премии «Золотая маска», художественный руководитель Театра имени Федора Волкова в Ярославле Евгений Марчелли. Роль Катерины Кабановой исполнила актриса Юлия Пересильд.

Режиссер известен как мастер оригинального прочтения классических текстов. Сам он говорит, что в работе над всем знакомыми произведениями ему всегда хочется сохранить историю и автора, и при этом сделать постановку живой. В общей сложности Марчелли создал более 60 спектаклей по всей стране: в Москве и Ярославле, Калининграде и Омске, Саратове и Советске.

Роль Тихона – нелюбимого мужа главной героини и Бориса – ее возлюбленного в спектакле играет один и тот же актер – Павел Чинарев. Физическое сходство этих персонажей – новаторство режиссера и его принципиальная позиция: «Борис и Тихон – как близнецы, в них практически нет разницы. Как влюбляются в одного из близнецов? Есть два брата, они совершенно одинаковые. Девочка выбрала одного, и она его любит. А второго не любит. Почему? Влюбляешься же сначала в то, что видишь. А они одинаковые, значит, есть еще какие-то вещи, химия, запахи?».

В спектакле также принимают участие актеры ярославского театра – труппы, которой Евгений Марчелли руководит уже шесть лет. Роль Кабанихи исполняет Анастасия Светлова, роль Дикого – заслуженный артист России Виталий Кищенко. Ранее они стали лауреатами «Золотой маски» именно за участие в ярославских спектаклях Марчелли.

В целом, по замыслу режиссера, его «ГРОЗАГРОЗА» о любви: «Я не знаю, любовь – это небесная кара или награда, высочайший в жизни смысл, подарок? Наверное, подарок, попытка соединить эти два разнополых существа, живущих параллельно, а в любви эти параллели пересекаются. И «ГРОЗАГРОЗА», мне кажется, про это, а не про «темное царство».

Cпонсор спектакля

Фонд Михаила Прохорова

Партнер спектакля

RoseBar


Премьера: 28 марта 2017
Продолжительность: 2 ч. 40 мин.
Спектакль идет с 1 антрактом
Билеты: 100-5000 руб
18+
Ближайшие даты:
24 июня 2017 г. (Сб) - 19:00
Основная сцена
25 июня 2017 г. (Вс) - 19:00
Основная сцена
18 сентября 2017 г. (Пн) - 19:00
Основная сцена
19 сентября 2017 г. (Вт) - 19:00
Основная сцена
Фото
Фото
Пресса
Пресса