Касса  +7 (495) 629 37 39
Hop-Hop, the Ceiling Went Pop

Hop-Hop, the Ceiling Went Pop is a script by Gennady Shpalikov, which he wrote in 1974 shortly before his death. The script which inspired many but has not been staged in the cinema or in the theatre so far, yet, it is considered one of his best dramatic works. Director Marina Brusnikina read this text back in the 1990s, and since then the thought of staging has never left her. And only thirty years later everything has worked out. The premiere of the performance Hop-Hop, the Ceiling Went Pop will take place on the Small Stage of the Theater of Nations.

“I have been crazy about this story for a long time,” admits Marina Brusnikina. – “Nostalgia. Black and white cinema, thaw. The end of the thaw. An amazing author, subtle, lively, deep. Emotional and open-minded. Rare. Real. A story about love, about our imperfection, absurdity, about the mistakes we make, and still about love for people. This is his story, it’s a story about him. This is Shpalikov, this is his incredible gift of seeing inconsistencies in life, in people, in relationships, the impossibility of happiness. Here it is and now it’s gone. It seems, one should do it like this - and everything will be fine, but it doesn't work out. All the time mismatches happen. Whose fault is it, for what reason? This is his main theme."

“An adorable, but unbearable goof” – friends and acquaintances said about Gennady Shpalikov. And, being a poet, a director, a screenwriter, a well-known throughout the country as the author of the script for the film Walking the Streets of Moscow, he was an extremely sensitive person. Hop-Hop, the Ceiling Went Pop is a story about good people who are also unbearable for each other, about how the life of an ordinary Soviet family collapses overnight, about how a not-at-all-love triangle is formed: mother – daughter – trouble.

“I specially chose material for Sasha Ursulyak and Dasha Kalmykova,” says the director. - They are two friends, my former students. We tried to adapt the cinematic script for the theater and get into the amazing atmosphere of the author."

Shpalikov's characters did not get stuck in the 70s. In addition to songs from that period and "militia" instead of "police", there are only snow, fog and love. And they are eternal.

 

Sponsored by:

Фонд Михаила Прохорова

Премьера: Dec. 22, 2021 Продолжительность: 02 ч. 00 мин. Без антракта 18+
ДЕЙСТВУЮЩИЕ ЛИЦА И ИСПОЛНИТЕЛИ:
ПОСТАНОВОЧНАЯ ГРУППА:
Musical Score
Choreographer
Video Designer
Lighting designer
Ассистент художника
Скульптор
Stage-manager

Сегодня
18:00 / Основная сцена
Сегодня
19:00 / Новое Пространство. Страстной бульвар, д.12, стр.2
Касса  +7 (495) 629 37 39
Прыг-скок, обвалился потолок

«Прыг-скок, обвалился потолок» – сценарий Геннадия Шпаликова, который он написал незадолго до смерти в 1974 году. Сценарий, который многих вдохновлял, но до сих пор так и не был поставлен ни в кино, ни в театре. Сценарий, который считают одним из лучших его драматургических произведений. Режиссер Марина Брусникина прочитала этот текст еще в 1990-е годы, и с тех пор ее не покидала мысль о постановке. И только спустя тридцать лет все сложилось. На Малой сцене Театра Наций – премьера спектакля «Прыг-скок, обвалился потолок».

«Я давно болею этой историей, – признается Марина Брусникина. – Ностальгия. Черно-белое кино, оттепель. Конец оттепели. Удивительный автор, тонкий, живой, глубокий. Эмоциональный и открытый. Редкий. Настоящий. История о любви, о нашем несовершенстве, нелепости, об ошибках, которые мы совершаем, и все равно о любви к людям. Это его история, про него история. Это Шпаликов, это его невероятный дар видеть нестыковки в жизни, в людях, в отношениях, невозможность счастья. Вот оно есть и – нет. Кажется, сделай так – и все будет хорошо, но не получается. Все время несовпадения. По чьей вине, по какой причине? Это самая главная его тема».

«Прелестный, но невыносимый раздолбай» – говорили о Геннадии Шпаликове друзья и знакомые. А он, поэт, режиссер, сценарист, известный всей стране как автор сценария фильма «Я шагаю по Москве», был крайне чувствительным человеком. «Прыг-скок, обвалился потолок» – про хороших, но невыносимых друг для друга людей, про то, как жизнь обычной советской семьи в одночасье рушится, про то, как образуется совсем не любовный треугольник: мать – дочь – беда.

«Я специально выбирала материал на Сашу Урсуляк и Дашу Калмыкову, – говорит режиссер. – Это две подруги, мои бывшие студентки. Мы попытались адаптировать кинематографический сценарий под театр и попасть в удивительную атмосферу автора».

Персонажи Шпаликова не застыли в 70-х. Кроме песен того периода и «милиции» вместо «полиции», будут лишь снег, туман и любовь. А они – вечны.

 

Cпонсор спектакля

Фонд Михаила Прохорова

Премьера: 22 декабря 2021 г. Продолжительность: 02 ч. 00 мин. Без антракта 18+
ПОСТАНОВОЧНАЯ ГРУППА:
Музыкальный руководитель
Художник по видео
Художник по свету
Ассистент художника
Помощник режиссера